About Us

Who is Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union?

Originally established by teachers and employees in the Newfane Central School District, the Credit Union has continued to grow into a full service financial institution that now serves over 8,500 members in Western New York. We have offices in Newfane and Medina, each equipped with a 24-hour ATM and drive-up lanes.

Who comprises the Board of Directors?

All Credit Union Board members are elected by the Credit Union members and serve a three year term. Currently serving on the Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union Board are:

  • Joseph Breczka Jr, President
  • Mark Ruppert, Vice-President
  • Carol Brenon, Treasurer
  • Karen Huguenor, Secretary
  • Daniel Johnson, Director
  • Jeffery Hill, Director
  • Bruce Barnes, Director

Who comprises the Supervisory Committee?

The Supervisory Committee members are appointed by the Board of Directors. The committee elects a chairperson that becomes the “financial watchdog” for the Credit Union. Some of the responsibilities of the Supervisory Committee include an annual audit of Credit Union financial records, semi-annual audit and verification of member accounts. Currently serving on the Supervisory Committee are:

  • Martin Miller, Chairperson
  • Annette Szymula
  • Tammy Mallon

Contact supervisory@osfcu.com if you think there is an error or discrepancy in your account.

Ontario Shores FCU